The 2024 Newhouse Writing Awards results are in! These awards honor the best writing by student authors in multiple genres with a prize of $450 each. Each winning title was selected through a blind judging process.

This year’s awards go to:
Poetry Award: Navroop Kaur
for “My Commute”

Short Fiction Award: Brianna Reilly
for “Wedding Dress”
Critical Essay Award: Stephanie Duscher  
for “Strange Spirits, Shklovsky, and Scrooge: Defamiliarization‘”

Creative Non-fiction Award: Navroop Kaur
for “Journal entry for nostalgia”
Play or Film/TV Script Award: Patrick Kennedy
for Who We Love

Any Genre Award #1: Marisa Barnard    
for a poem, "Corporate Father"

Any Genre Award #2: Jonathan Laduca
for a story, “Jackpot Slot”

Posted in: Campus News
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |