The Department of Philosophy is hosting its annual essay contest.

There will be three categories:
1. Best Philosophy Paper for PHL 110 $100 prize
2. Best Philosophy Paper for any other PHL course $100 prize
3. Pamela Johnson Prize in Ethics $500 (1st prize) $300 (2nd prize)

The Pamela Johnson Prize is awarded to papers on the topic of ethics, broadly construed. Pamela Johnson, a Le Moyne graduate who minored in philosophy, pursued a highly successful career in accounting, building her reputation on integrity and accuracy. Her husband, Jim Aiello, credits her integrity, in part, to her study of philosophy at Le Moyne.


• Papers should be typed, double spaced, and prepared for anonymous review (your name appears only on the cover page)
• Feel free to consult your past instructor for helpful revisions
• Submit your paper by Tuesday, April 12, 2022 via email to Professor Michael Kagan ([email protected])

Winning authors will be honored at the Philosophy Year-end Celebration on May 5, 2022

Posted in: Campus News
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |